Looking For Inspiration In My Garden

I love to garden. I love the smell and feel of the soil. I don’t mind having to clean the dirt from underneath my fingernails at the end of the day. Gardening has such a calming effect: I can daydream and not worry about anything (other than the insects and ground hogs devouring my flowers!).  The joy of watching the flowers unfurl their petals and reveal the astounding color and beauty achieved only by mother nature can not be replaced.  I look to nature and my garden for inspiration in my jewelry designs.  Last night I took a stroll through my garden with my camera.  I have been in somewhat of a designing funk and was looking for some new color combinations.  Here are some photos from my evening stroll.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I am always amazed at the color combinations found in flowers;down to the veins in the petals. Nothing is more beautiful that mother nature’s creations. Now off to my bead stash!

2 thoughts on “Looking For Inspiration In My Garden

Leave a Reply

