My Fairy Garden Gnome Necklace

I have this amazing old German gnome fairy riding a grasshopper figure which I adore. One day I was looking at him and thought ooh he would make a cool pendant.  I of course didn’t want to destroy him. I had just discovered Ice Resin and mold making so figured I would give it a shot.

Here is my gnome figureImage

Isn’t he a cutie?

Here is the mold that I madeImage

I mixed the Ice Resin per instructions and poured it into the mold.  Once the piece was cured I removed it and then painted him.

I held onto him for quite some time as I wasn’t sure what to do with the little fella! Finally decide upon this:Image

He’s not perfect but I love him!

 

2 thoughts on “My Fairy Garden Gnome Necklace

Leave a Reply

