Eternal Flower Garden

I can’t believe it is August! Summer is starting to slow down:especially my flower garden.  There are still some lovely flowers but the full richness seems to be coming to an end. Well I made some eternal flower gardens in form of jewelry! These were an experiment.  I used vintage chandelier crystals and some German die cut images. As i was creating these I would think about my great grandfather. He was an avid gardener.  I loved visiting his garden full of flowers, fruit trees and bees! He would collect the honey and make us a slice of bread with butter and honey.

Image

So now what to do with these to complete them? Long chain? short chain? organza ribbon? beads? no beads?

2 thoughts on “Eternal Flower Garden

Leave a Reply

