Inspirations From A Travel Box

Yesterday when I got the mail there was this box.

Image

It appeared a bit tired and worn: as if it had made many trips and been to many places.  I thought to myself “Well, I didn’t order anything” My name was neatly hand written on the label in purple, so I knew it was definitely something special!  I opened the travel weary package and the contents revealed that it was the “Travel Box”.  So now I was excited! So what is this mysterious travel box? It is a jewelry creating challenge that is taking place at B’Sue Boutiques Creative Group with the help of Paula Gaskill. Inside the box are various jewelry creating goodies.  Each participant chooses a few items to use and places a few items from their stash.  Fun and exciting! These are the pieces I chose.

Image

These are the pieces I put into the box.

Image

Now off to create!

2 thoughts on “Inspirations From A Travel Box

  1. That is the neatest idea. I want to see what’s in the box!!! I love what you took, and what you added.

    I had a friend ages ago (before the internet) who had a very large family. They were all spread out in various states. They had a sort of “traveling scrapbook box” that was mailed from one person to the next in the same manner. Each family member would add notes, photos, momentos to the box. I was there one day when my friend received the box, and we had so much fun looking through everything!

Leave a Reply

