A New Challenge

So you know they saying “new year, new you”….well how about “new year new line”….. of jewelry! That is what it is going to be for me.  I joined the Build A Line Challenge along with 48 other exceptional jewelry designers and creators!

My jewelry tends to be eclectic and one of a kind.  I love using vintage pieces in my designs.  While I love this eclectic look it is not for everyone.  Many like to wear jewelry that “matches” or coordinate with other pieces. This is why I decided to join the challenge.  You can read more about the challenge here.  Not only is it a wonderful challenge but also class taught by Brenda Sue Lansdowne of B’Sue Boutiques, on learning how to make a cohesive line.  I am looking forward to the journey and hope you will follow along with us!

There will be three blog hops, the first on Jan. 23! So you will have to wait until the 23rd to see what I have come up with so far!

I will leave you with some photos of some jewelry that I have created over the years.

blueblackdeco7camphoriceflower4blueopalinebuckle4

12 thoughts on “A New Challenge

  1. I’m right there with you on the eclectic jewelry. I hop from one interest/style to another. It will be a challenge to buckle down and get serious about a “line”. Don’t know how I am going to do it with my ADHD scatter brain! I hope you and I will be able to bolster each other up. Since you are a fellow wordpresser, I’m going to put “follow” you now so I won’t miss a post.

Leave a comment