Some Things To Come…………

Some things to come.  Now that my little one is in kindergarten I have some time to do some creating. I do miss having her around though but it is all a part of the cycle of life. So I am embracing it and getting to work!

Some pictures of my works in progress.  Hopefully some lovely jewelry that you all will love to be created with these.

solder3

I am practicing with some rustic soldering of brass pieces.  hand cutting the brass and copper for some of the bases.

Others are pre made brass bases.

solder2

Some vintage brass stampings to add to the bases.

solder1 Torched, burned but will clean up nicely.  Still need some practice but if you like a rustic and unique look to your jewelry then these are for you!

solder

Some birds, cicadas, cat, bulldog, Egyptian revival, sea horse and even a flower that I solder two three leaf petals together and then soldered the blue rhinestone.  Some even have a fossilized appeal which I love! these have been cleaned and filed but still need some more filing, hammering and perhaps some patina to bring out the highlights.  We shall see.

Hope you enjoyed looking. Remember if you click on the photos they will enlarge for better viewing.

10 thoughts on “Some Things To Come…………

  1. Ingrid, these are wonderful–so pretty and unique in a sea of everything that looks the same. I wish you much success with this line. I’d love to own one someday, and I don’t buy much jewelry for myself!

    • Thanks so much Renee! Not sure if these will appeal to too many people but I like them so far and am going to give it a shot. If not well I’ll have a heck of a collection for myself!

Leave a Reply

