Vintage Paper Ephemera Jewelry Creations Part I

Having grown up traveling to Europe every summer I have such nostalgic feelings when I find vintage scrap book paper. As a child in the 1970s I would buy these new and then later in life I would collect older paper ephemera from the early 1900s. I recently was cleaning out my office space and found my collection. I decided that it was time to either part with them or or use them in a creative fashion. So I decide to create some jewelry using some of the pieces I rediscovered!

The bracelets were also fun to make. Brass bracelet blanks in various sizes. Love the Santa cuff! Will have to make another one. The bee pendant below was made using a vintage chandelier crystal and Victorian paper scrap from a damage old scrap book. You can find the pendant here!

I will leave you with one more creation. This cuff is one of my favorites if I had to have one! All of these pieces are fun to make and are reusing items that would otherwise be thrown out!

Leave a comment