1928 Jewelry Collection: Brooches

broochflamingo

I don’t usually wear brooches so I do not have many in my collection.

This is one that I found quite interesting. The pink and green combination reminds me of the old Miami Florida. Plus, who doesn’t  love a flamingo!? Probably will just keep this on the card….or may wear it as a pendant.

broochlocketThis locket brooch was in a large lot of jewelry that I purchased, again not really something that I would normally wear but love the nod to old Victorian lockets.

broochfence1What a whimsical piece for sure. Love how the bouquet the girl is carrying is almost as big as she. The pickets fence and moon add to the whimsy. I may try to wear this as a pendant, will have to see how it works out.

Justbroochflowerurn

Just kinda fell in love with this one for nostalgic reasons only. Again love bouquets in vases. This one with a hint of whimsy as well.

Finally my favorite so far:

broochlady1

This I will absolutely wear as a pendant. Fantastic detail down to the  bohemian dangle earrings!

Leave a comment